398 991 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/03 +187 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Kemerovo

Kemerovo. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Kemerovo

Population: 544 ths
Founded: 1701
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 4214

Kemerovo is a young city in the southern part of Western Siberia. This is an administrative center of the Kemerovo region. The city settled down in the territory of one of the most large-scale coal deposits in the world - in the northern part of the Kuznetsk Basin, on the banks of Tom River, at its joining with Iskitim River. From the capital it is separated by the distance of 3,482 km.

It seems that the name of the city has occurred from the Turkic word "kemer" that means “belt”, “coast”, “hill”, “mountain", or "kyomyur" wich is translated as "coal". Kemerovo was mentioned for the first time as Komarovo village in Daniel Gottlieb Messershmidt's notes dated 1721. The district city of Shcheglovsk was formed in 1918 in a place of the village of Shcheglovo. The city received the modern name on March 27, 1932.

Collieries work and actively develop today in Kemerovo. Besides that, there are also enterprises of chemical, as well as light and food industry.

One of the main sights of Kemerovo is the Holy Trinity Church, which was under construction during ten years (from 1998 to 2008). A library and Sunday school function at church.

The Cathedral of the Holy Sign-Painter is one more important architectural object. This is a monument of architecture of regional significance. Excursions are conducted by clergymen of the cathedral for tourist groups and for everyone. There is a benefit refectory visited daily by all needing citizens at this cathedral.

As for the cultural life of Kemerovo, it’s rather eventful. For example, Kemerovo regional drama theater has in the repertoire both classical and modern performances. Some days in a year theater holds Open Days when it is possible to visit backstage and see rehearsals.

Besides that, some museums work in Kemerovo; among them is the only in Russia coal museum.

Also, the city of Kemerovo is interesting by a large number of monuments and various sculptural compositions.

Your location: Kemerovo region, Kemerovo

398 991 фотография многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 03.12.16 +187

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Кемерово

Кемерово. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Кемерове

Население: 544 тыс.
Год основания: 1701
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 4214

Кемерово – молодой город, который находится в южной части Западной Сибири. Это административный центр Кемеровской области. Город расположился на территории одного из самых крупных угольных месторождений в мире - в северной части Кузнецкого угольного бассейна, на берегах реки Томь, при впадении в нее реки Искитим. От столицы его отделяет расстояние в 3482 км.

Название города, по-видимому, происходит от слова «кемер», что в переводе с тюркского означает «ремень, пояс, берег, обрыв, холм, гора», а слово «кёмюр» переводится как «уголь». Впервые Кемерово упоминается как поселение «Комарово» в записях Даниэля Готлиба Мессершмидта, датированных 1721 годом. Уездный город Щегловск образовался в 1918 году на месте села Щеглово. Свое современное название город получил 27 марта 1932 года.

Сегодня в городе работают и активно развиваются предприятия угольной промышленности. Имеются также предприятия химической, легкой и пищевой промышленности.

Одна из главных достопримечательностей Кемерово - Церковь Святой Троицы, строительство которой велось десять лет (с 1998 по 2008 годы). При церкви имеется библиотека и воскресная школа.

Знаменский кафедральный собор является памятником областного значения. Клирики собора проводят экскурсии для туристических групп и всех желающих. При соборе открыта благотворительная трапезная, которую ежедневно посещают все нуждающиеся граждане города.

Богата также и культурная жизнь города. Кемеровский областной театр драмы имеет в своем репертуаре как классические, так и современные спектакли. Несколько дней в году театр проводит дни открытых дверей, когда можно побывать за кулисами и увидеть репетиции спектаклей.

В городе работают музеи, в числе которых единственный в России музей угля.

Город Кемерово интересен большим количеством памятников и разнообразных скульптурных композиций.

Вы находитесь: Кемеровская область, Кемерово